The annual Forester Night will take place in the Merrilat Center for the Arts at 7 p.m. May 5. The event is hosted by Student Senate.

A picnic will be held on the lawn outside of the Habecker Dining Commons at 5 p.m. The food on the menu will be the same as last year and the entertainment will include Davis Hall  Follies winners Christiana Hicks and Eric Baker, followed by a performance from Fly These Wings, a band consisting of Niles Berry, Noah Huffman, Eric Baker and Micah Butts.

During the ceremony, the Foresters of the Year and Professor of the Year will be announced. Male nominees for Forester of the Year are Grant Fitzgerald, Matthew Wilcox, Ashish Dhingra, Antonio Castillo and Luke Batdorff. The female nominees are Sydney Frandsen, Kelsey Synder, Breanna Amico, Chantol Perkins, Becca Perhai and Emily Hahn.

Professor  of the Year nominees include Mary Ruthi, Ph.D., John Noble, Ph.D., Matthew Ruiz, Ph.D., Jeff Webb, Ph.D., and Tanner Babb, Ph.D.

Logan Presnell, sophomore class president, said they are changing the way that hors-d’oeuvres will be served after the ceremony.

“In years past we have had people walk around with trays serving them, but it has been hard to get what you want and a little awkward,” Presnell said. “This year there will be a set up with them layed out. It should be a great change.”

The hors-d’oeuvres that will be available after the event will be meatballs, chicken nuggets, mini cheesecakes, cookies and chocolate covered strawberries.